real time web analytics

FEES

Fees


What you expect from us is not a non-binding best guess, but solid and reliable legal advice for whose correctness we are personally liable to you. That is why we carefully examine your case, explain our advice and findings in very clear language whilst consistently representing your best interests. This professional approach has its price.

Unless the client and the attorney agree otherwise, the fees for attorneys in Germany shall be governed by the Lawyers' Compensation Law (RVG, formerly called BRAGO) and the associated fee tables. In relatoin to Court proceedings, parties cannot agree to any lower fees other than the RVG allowance (prohibition of fees).

The RVG is based on the value of the subject matter, and not on the actual amount of hours incurred by the attorney. In this regard, a high fee can be incurred despite the attorney not actually having worked a huge amount of hours on the matter. On the other hand, it can be the case that there is a huge amount of paperwork to review and the case is very complex but only a low fee is paid due to the low object value of the claim as is set by RVG. 

As a general rule, we will therefore suggest that you agree on a time schedule. This is customary in established law firms and is, according to our conviction, the most fair solution, since the legal activity is settled according to the actual expenses. The hourly rates of our attorneys range from €300 net for Partners and €140 net for employed lawyers, plus disbursements and VAT. In the case of cross-border cases (for example, the processing of German-British inheritance cases), the usual minimum hourly rate is €250 Euro net.

In relation to our corporate services, we are always happy to talk about package solutions or flat-rate agreements with companies that need solid economic advice but also have financial restrictions. 
Share by:

real time web analytics

HONORAR

Honorar


Sie wollen von uns keine unverbindliche Meinung hören, sondern eine belastbare juristische Bewertung, für deren Richtigkeit wir Ihnen gegenüber auch persönlich haften. Deshalb prüfen wir Ihren Fall sorgfältig, erläutern Ihnen das Ergebnis in verständlicher Sprache und vertreten dann konsequent Ihre Interessen. Das geht nicht zu Billigtarifen.

Sofern Mandant und Anwalt nichts anderes vereinbaren, richtet sich das Honorar für Anwälte in Deutschland nach dem Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz (RVG, früher BRAGO genannt) und den dazugehörigen Gebührentabellen. Bei Gerichtsverfahren darf kein niedrigeres Honorar als die RVG-Vergütung vereinbart werden (Gebührenunterschreitungsverbot).

Da sich das RVG nach dem Gegenstandswert richtet, kann trotz überschaubarer Tätigkeit des Anwalts ein hohes Honorar anfallen. Umgekehrt kommt es häufig vor, dass die Akte dick und der Fall rechtlich komplex ist, wegen eines niedrigen Gegenstandswertes aber nur ein niedriges RVG-Honorar fällig würde.

In der Regel werden wir Ihnen daher vorschlagen, ein Zeithonorar zu vereinbaren. Dies ist bei etablierten Kanzleien üblich und stellt nach unserer Überzeugung die fairste Lösung dar, da die anwaltliche Tätigkeit nach dem tatsächlichen Aufwand abgerechnet wird. Die Stundensätze unserer Anwälte betragen 250 bis 300 Euro für Partner und 180 bis 220 Euro für angestellte Rechtsanwälte, jeweils zzgl. Umsatzsteuer. Bei grenzüberschreitenden Fällen (etwa für die Abwicklung deutsch-britischer Erbfälle) beträgt der Stundensatz mindestens 250 Euro netto. Die Honorarvereinbarungen stehen in deutscher und englischer Sprache im Bereich "Vollmachten & Formulare" zum Download.

Mit Unternehmen, die Bedarf an wirtschaftrechtlicher Dauerberatung haben, aber planbare Kosten für ihre Budgets benötigen, sprechen wir gerne über Paketlösungen oder Pauschalvereinbarungen.
Share by: